Madrid, mi amor

Madrid is a city I love. It has so many good memories and good things that I really have to go there from time to time.

Last week I finally took the flight I had been waiting to take since January. And I spent a few amazing days in Spain’s capital. And as always it was too short.

I slept a lot, I enjoyed the great food, I hung out with all the people I had missed so much and I just let the days go by.

A little photo report with the iPhone. More professional pics later.

It starts with tasteless sandwiches in the airport.

It starts with tasteless sandwiches in the airport.

Bye-bye Belgium!

Bye-bye Belgium!

The first tapas… I missed this so much!

The first tapas… I missed this so much!

The food I miss so much at home. And while sharing it, also sharing missed months.

The food I miss so much at home. And while sharing it, also sharing missed months.

Buses. Because we were always to tired to walk. Many buses in Madrid.

Buses. Because we were always to tired to walk. Many buses in Madrid.

Puerto de Toledo. The door to THE door!

Puerto de Toledo. The door to THE door!

An example of the so many beautiful pieces of art in the street.

An example of the so many beautiful pieces of art in the street.

Tea in good company in fancy hotels. Just because we can. And because we love!

Tea in good company in fancy hotels. Just because we can. And because we love!

Burritos. And mango juice. And lazy afternoons.

Burritos. And mango juice. And lazy afternoons.

Trying to find my way to Caixa Forum for the one exhibition I wanted to see these few days.

Trying to find my way to Caixa Forum for the one exhibition I wanted to see these few days.

Friends with toddlers who have little accidents in the swimming pool. And nice bar tenders during the "hair drying" of the before mentioned toddler.

Friends with toddlers who have little accidents in the swimming pool. And nice bartenders during the “hair drying” of the before mentioned toddler.

Mocking Spanish politicians. My friends keep me up to date with the news so I can laugh along.

Mocking Spanish politicians. My friends keep me up to date with the news so I can laugh along.

Croquetas in Mercado de San Anton. In good company! The foie is for next time.

Croquetas in Mercado de San Anton. In good company! The foie is for next time.

Perfect weather for a walk with the parrot too.

Perfect weather for a walk with the parrot too.

Belgium again. It rains. The last train is gone. The taxi driver is grumpy and expensive.

Belgium again. It rains. The last train is gone. The taxi driver is grumpy and expensive. I just want to turn around and fly back…

Geef een reactie

